Elke Sommer: The Official Website - The Prize
(c) 2009 www.elkesommeronline.com

(Original title)   The Prize  


Year: 1963
Country: USA
Running time: 134 min.


Paul Newman
Elke Sommer
Edward G. Robinson
Diane Baker
Micheline Presle
Gérard Oury
Sergio Fantoni
Kevin McCarthy
Leo G. Carroll
Sacha Pitoëff
Jacqueline Beer
John Wengraf
Don Dubbins
Virginia Christine
Rudolph Anders

Written by:
Irving Wallace
Ernest Lehman

Directed by:
Mark Robson

Produced by:
Roxbury Productions Inc.


In Stockholm, Sweden to collect his Nobel Prize in Literature, American writer Andrew Craig stumbles across a plot to kidnap a fellow Nobel laureate. On arrival at the hotel, he meets physicist Prof. Max Stratman. They have a pleasant conversation and agree to meet for drinks the next day. When they meet again however, the Professor acts as if he's never met Craig. With his propensity for partying and drinking too much, Craig doesn't have a great deal of credibility with his hosts, including the person assigned to him by the Swedish Foreign Ministry, Inger Lisa Andersson. An attempt on Craig's life and a chance encounter at a local hospital provides the evidence he needs however.

Motion Pictures
Letter P
Main Page
Motion Pictures
The Prize

Also known as:  

Intrigo a Stoccolma  
Pas de lauriers pour les tueurs  
Preis, Der  
Kein Lorbeer für die Mörder  

Prize, The  
(Original title)  

joomla visitors